You are here: Kabbalah Library Home / Michael Laitman / Books / A Guide to the Hidden Wisdom of Kabbalah / II. Before there Was Time. 9. Unlocking the Language of Kabbalah

II. Before there Was Time. 9. Unlocking the Language of Kabbalah

Just the Gist

In this chapter, you start to understand how to unlock Kabbalah knowledge. You see that the roots and branches of Kabbalah language bring out more in the stories than generally meets the eye...

Read article >>
Like Roots and Branches

As we’ve explained in Chapters 7 and 8, the worlds are created by a series of causes and effects. Therefore, "roots" refer to the spiritual forces, which create our world and the people in it. They exist in the spiritual worlds beyond this material one, but they influence and operate on our world. The roots are like many unseen fingers pushing and prodding a piece of clay—our existence—into a certain form. They mold existence by guiding objects. These objects that the spiritual forces, or roots, guide are the "branches." The branches exist in this world. They have material existence. Every object in this world, including you and me, is a branch of some spiritual root...

Read article >>
The Hidden Meaning of the Bible

The Bible (or Torah) is sublime and spiritual, but, frankly, it can be a bit long on history with its lists of relations. You read about people marrying, divorcing, cheating on each other, and killing one another. A fair question might be: what’s so spiritual about that? In the framework of Kabbalah, however, the Bible doesn’t tell stories of people. Instead, it presents relations between spiritual forces...

Read article >>
Behind the Monitor

The Language of the Branches is the expression of higher forces that operate on our world. It is expressed in objects and in everything that happens. Where does it come from? It’s like a computer monitor: if you looked behind the monitor, you would not see the picture—you would see the electronics that built it...

Read article >>
The Zohar—Not without Attainment

All that The Zohar speaks of, even its legends, are the 10 Sefirot — Keter, Hochma, Bina, Hesed, Gevura, Tifferet, Netzah, Hod, Yesod, and Malchut—and their interactions. To a Kabbalist, the entries and their various combinations are sufficient to reveal all the spiritual worlds...

Read article >>
The Beginning of the Last Generation

The writing of The Tree of Life by the Ari, marks the beginning of the last phase in the evolution of the souls. The Ari writes that his phase is the last generation. From his time on, the wisdom of Kabbalah begins to emerge from hiding, though it still takes centuries. With him, a new qualitative process has begun...

Read article >>
In a Nutshell

All things in this world are branches of roots that first appear in the spiritual world...

Read article >>
Back to top
Site location tree