You are here: Kabbalah Library Home / Michael Laitman / Books / The Path of Kabbalah / Part Three: The Structure of the Upper Worlds / Chapter 3.13 - The World of Nekudim
Michael Laitman, PhD

Chapter 3.13 - The World of Nekudim

The entire process of the descent of Nekudot de SAG below Tabur de Galgalta, their mixture with Sof de Galgalta and the Second Restriction, occurred while the screen of SAG was rising from the Tabur to the Peh. Thus, when the screen arrived at the Peh, the Reshimot of everything that happened in Nekudot de SAG, and in Tabur de Galgalta, were already there.

Once Partzuf Galgalta was refined, there were Reshimot of Dalet de Hitlabshut that
remained in the screen from the Light that was in Galgalta, and Reshimot of Gimel de Aviut in the screen that remained. After the refining of Partzuf AB, the same process occurs, but now the Reshimot drop one level, i.e., Gimel de Hitlabshut and Bet de Aviut. So we see that after the refining of the Partzuf there are pairs of Reshimot left in the screen: one Reshimo de Hitlabshut and one of Aviut.

But after the refining of Partzuf SAG there are three pairs of Reshimot that remain in the screen that come from the Tabur to the Peh. The screen then performs three Zivugim (plural for Zivug) on them, in descending order of importance:

  1. A Zivug on Reshimot Bet de Hitlabshut and Aleph de Aviut from Taamim de SAG. That produces a Partzuf in the degree of Zeir Anpin above the Tabur called Upper MA.

  2. A Zivug on Reshimot Bet de Hitlabshut and Aleph de Aviut from Nekudot de SAG that went below Tabur de Galgalta. These Reshimot come after the Second Restriction that was done on Nekudot de SAG below Tabur. Everything that existed in the Partzuf becomes Reshimot. Hence there is a "memory" of the prohibition of the Second Restriction never to use the vessels of reception that is imprinted in the Reshimot from Nekudot de SAG.

  3. In order to adhere to that condition, as the Reshimot dictate, the screen of Rosh de SAG rises from the Peh to Nikvei Eynaim and performs a Zivug de Hakaa with the upper light, on Reshimot Bet de Hitlabshut and Aleph de Aviut. The place in the Rosh where the screen performs the Zivug de Hakaa with the Upper Light determines the unique way that the Lights extend to the Guf of the Partzuf.

The screen had to rise to Nikvei Eynaim (NE) because of the prohibition on receiving Light in the vessels of reception. The Light can only reach as far as the Chazeh in each Partzuf because the vessels of bestowal only reach as low as the Chazeh. From the Chazeh and below begin the vessels of reception of the Partzuf.

The screen that performs the Zivug on the restricted Reshimot produces a Partzuf. The Light expands in the Partzuf, but fills only the vessels of bestowal. It doesn’t fill the vessels for the reception of the Light and they remain empty. The Partzuf can use only a part of its vessels, hence the name Katan (Small).

Question: Why does the screen rise, as the Reshimot dictate, from the Peh to Nikvey Eynaim and performs the Zivug there?

Answer: Because the Reshimot dictate that a Zivug be done only on the vessels of bestowal. That is why the screen must rise to the middle of Bina of Rosh de SAG, where the vessels of bestowal end in the Rosh, and make a Zivug on Reshimot of Bet de Hitlabshut and Aleph de Aviut.

The Reshimot below Tabur want to draw Light only in vessels of bestowal. But how can a Partzuf be produced with only the vessels of bestowal? Any Partzuf must have its ten Sefirot. However, there can be a Partzuf that uses only a part of its Sefirot. For that purpose, Rosh de SAG must produce a Partzuf whose vessels of reception are inactive. Those vessels are: the lower half of Bina, Zeir Anpin and Malchut.

The screen of SAG must produce the Partzuf in this manner so as to prevent it from using its vessels of reception in the Toch to begin with, so that these vessels will not be filled. For that, the screen must perform a Zivug for the production of a Partzuf with only the vessels of bestowal in the Rosh.

The vessels of the Rosh are called:

Keter – Galgalta

Hochma – Eynaim

Bina – Awzen

Zeir Anpin - Hotem

Malchut - Peh

Back to top
Site location tree